Top 10 Best Paid Managers in The Premier League as Graham Potter Climbs to Fourth After Chelsea Move

Top 10 Best Paid Managers in The Premier League as Graham Potter Climbs to Fourth After Chelsea Move

Fred Kennedy
updated at April 12, 2023 at 8:11 PM
In this article:
English Premier League logo
ENG Premier League
  • Graham Potter has broken into the bracket of the highest-earning managers in the Premier League
  • The 47-year-old has quintupled his salary to £10m a year after his decision to dump Brighton for Chelsea
  • Man City's Pep Guardiola remains the best-earning boss in the English top-flight, with Jurgen Klopp and Antonio Conte completing the top three podium

Graham Potter has become the fourth best-paid manager in the Premier League following his decision to join Chelsea.

The Englishman swapped Brighton for the Blues late last week to succeed Thomas Tuchel, who was sacked after a frustrating start to the new campaign.

Graham Potter, Chelsea, Premier League, Pep Guardiola, Jurgen Klopp, Erik ten Hag, Mikel Arteta.
Graham Potter celebrates following his side's victory after the Premier League match between Tottenham Hotspur and Brighton at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium. Photo by Clive Rose.
Source: Getty Images

According to the Daily Star, Potter is set to quintuple his salary to £10m a year after he penned a five-year lucrative deal at Stamford Bridge.

It is understood that the former Ostersunds boss was earning around £2million a year during his time with the Seagulls.

Exciting feature: Check out news exactly for YOU ➡️ find "Recommended for you" block and enjoy!

Man City boss Pep Guardiola remains the best-paid manager in the English top-flight, with the Spaniard picking an eyewatering £19m a year.

His Liverpool counterpart Jurgen Klopp is second on £16m a year, while Antonio Conte, on £15m a year at Tottenham, is third on the charts.

Below are the top 10 highest-earning managers in the EPL:

1. Pep Guardiola (Manchester City) – £19m

2. Jurgen Klopp (Liverpool) – £16m

3. Antonio Conte (Tottenham) – £15m

4. Graham Potter (Chelsea) - £10m

5. Brendan Rodgers (Leicester) – £10m

6. Erik ten Hag (Man United) - £9m

7. Mikel Arteta (Arsenal) – £8.3m

8. Ralph Hasenhuttl (Southampton) – £6m

9. Frank Lampard (Everton) – £5m

10. David Moyes (West Ham) – £5m

Fred Kennedy photo
Fred Kennedy
Fred Kennedy has a Bachelor's degree in journalism (Daystar University), currently working as a Sports Editor. He has more than five years of experience in digital journalism.
Erik Ten HaagJürgen KloppMikel ArtetaPep Guardiola