Carling Black Label Cup: Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Mamelodi Sundowns and AmaZulu Teams Update

Carling Black Label Cup: Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Mamelodi Sundowns and AmaZulu Teams Update

Keba Mothoagae
  • The preliminary teams for the Carling Black Label Cup next month have been revealed
  • Fans can choose who they want to be in the starting line-ups for the extravaganza that will take place at Soccer City
  • Kaizer Chiefs will take on arch-rivals Orlando Pirates, while Mamelodi Sundowns will collide with Amazulu

The starting line-ups for the 2022 Carling Black Label Cup teams continue to be fluid

Fans are voting enthusiastically for who they want to see turning out for Kaizer Chiefs, Orlando Pirates, Mamelodi Sundowns and Amazulu on 12 November at Soccer City in Johannesburg.

carling black label cup, orlando pirates, kaizer chiefs, amazulu, mamelodi sundowns, soccer city, fnb stadium, 12 november
Yusuf Maart, Kermit Erasmus, Themba Zwane and Gabadinho Mhango are still firmly in their teams according to votes by supporters.
Source: Twitter

Bafana ba Style will take on the Usuthu in the first semifinal at 09.30am, while the Amakhosi will collide with the Buccaneers in the other starting at noon.

Exciting feature: Check out news exactly for YOU ➡️ find "Recommended for you" block and enjoy!

Kaizer Chiefs:

1. Brandon Petersen 2. Eric Mathoho 3. Njabulo Ngcobo 4. S'fiso Hlanti 5. Phathutshedzo Nange 6. Kgaogelo Sekgota 7. Nkosingiphile Ngcobo 8. Yusuf Maart 9. Edmilson Dove 10. Keagan Dolly 11. Khama Billiat

Orlando Pirates:

1. Siyabonga Mpontshane 2. Paseka Mako 3. Tapelo Xoki 4. Bandile Shandu 5. Sandile Mthetwa 6. Fortune Makaringe 7. Miguel Timm 8. Ben Motshwari 9. Ndabayithethwa Ndlondo 10. Kermit Erasmus 11. Monnapule Saleng

Mamelodi Sundowns:

1. Ronwen Williams 2. Thapelo Morena 3. Rushine De Reuck 4. Gift Motupa 5. Grant Kekana 6. Themba Zwane 7. Aubrey Modiba 8. Andile Jali 9. Bongani Zungu 10. Cassius Mailula 11. Gaston Sirino


1. Veli Mothwa 2. Veluyeke Zulu 3. Ethan Brooks 4. Thembela Sikhakhane 5. Abbubaker Mobara 6. Msindisi Ndlovu 7. Keagan Buchanan 8. Riaan Hanamub 9. Makhehleni Makhaula 10. Gabadinho Mhango 11. Lehlohonolo Majoro

MTN8 Final: Orlando Pirates and AmaZulu is a rare cup meeting with interesting facts

Moses Mabhida Stadium in Durban will be rocking on Saturday evening.

In what might be considered a home match for them, Amazulu will lock horns with Orlando Pirates in the final of the MTN8 final, which will kick off at 6pm.

Sports Brief compiled a list of facts detailing the historic fixture involving the oldest existing teams in South African football, showing how rare cup matches between the two really are.